The Ghost

You came from nowhere, without any warning or precautions.

You are subtle and gentle but cunning.

But you are persistent. You force your way towards me.

What a beautiful oxymoron.

You make your presence felt. Your spirit is such an air to breathe.

Within those time and space, I get to know you.

I like what I saw and feel. The fun had just begun.

Finally I can relate, I mattered.

I was hooked. The fragments of you are my playground.

Everything fits into places, I thought.

But then your perfect timing comes.

You runaway with no traces. We parted as that is the only choice.

I am left sore and back to my boring life.

A scar that reminds me not to trust a ghost.

Leave your awesome comments

