Online shopping at Adidas Philippines

With my work schedule, I prefer online purchase when it comes to apparels and shoes, I dunno if that’s due to the fact that transactions can be done in a few clicks, or maybe an introvert like me is just too lazy to roam around and mingle at crowded shopping malls. To add, the terrifying traffic hours to spend going to the mall.

It’s nice that Adidas Philippines offers such online shopping (while Nike Philippines doesn’t have it, boo!) and so I decided to purchase a pair of sneakers thru their site. First glance, design is pretty sleek and straight to the point. The categories at the top are self-explanatory. You can do a search based on the model or available sizes, which is by the way set to the UK sizing. (make sure you know your size equivalent on that)

screen-shot-3

So I placed an order on the 8th of January, the instructions are clear for the payment, I esp like that they accept BDO payment, and in a few seconds from my bank site, I was able to pay and quickly they confirm of the payment I made. (thru DragonPay I believe) You’ll be given the order number, at the webform and also sent you a copy of order confirmation to your email.adidas-order

There will be a processing time of 3-5 business days. I got an email on the 10th of January, informing me that the item is for shipping. It took 5 working days in total, to complete the entire purchase, as I got the package on the 13th. The email communication is very intuitive, where the customer is being informed about the package or at least when to expect it to come. We can’t say no to a brand that does this kind of customer experience.

img_6945

So kudos to Adidas Philippines! From ordering to payment and the email communication, I’m really impressed with how they organize the website, to make it convenient for the consumers. It’s idiot proof, I’m telling you. Even if it’s your first time ordering online, you won’t get lost, you’re up-to-date as to when your shipment will arrive. Overall, it’s a good buying experience for me, I’d definitely order from them again, and of course awesome consumer experience like this is worth writing about. =)

Leave your awesome comments

