You’ve been nominated for the Liebster Blog Awards!

Yes you are not reading it wrong. You have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Awards, where it intends to discover new awesome blogs. Now there are 5 simple mechanics to participate:

One. Thank the person who nominated you and insert their site link, ehem 😀 On that note, thanks to dear Irene blogger of Seven Hundred 50 who recognized the presence of my site to this virtual world.

Two. Post 11 facts about yourself.

So mine would be:

1. I am an introvert.

2. I am a cat lover.

3. My favorite pasta is lasagna.

4. I prefer problems to be solved or talked over before going to bed.

5. I was a forum moderator.

6. I’m a ukulele noob.

7. I watch basketball games.

8. I’m a gamer. (from nintendo to mobile games)

9. I love horror and pathological movies.

10. I hate reptiles.

11. I once wanted to be an astronomer.

Three: Answer the 11 Questions your nominee asked you.

Irene asked me the following and below are my answers.

1. Who inspires you? – Loved ones
2. What experience in the past made you stronger? – Heartbreaks.
3. Black or white? – Black
4. Do you believe in love? – Yes I do, actually it comes in different forms.
5. If given the chance to move, where would you like to move (country)? New Zealand
6. What are your thoughts on music? Music are the beatbox to our hearts.
7. Do you believe in God and aliens? I believe in God, let’s drop the aliens.
8. Why do you blog? It is my outlet, and my mind orgasm.
9. Samsung or Apple? Samsung (android lover)
10. What book had made a great impact in your life? Blink by Malcolm Gladwell
11. In your opinion, do you think it is wise to swear off men /dating / intimacy for 750 days? No, that’s too long.

Four: Tag 11 blogs, that you feel deserve to be nominated. These can be new blogs, less than 200 followers, which will be deserving of your attribution. I am recommending the following blogs because of their exemplary content writings, and for sure you will find good reads:

Beyond Eternal

Tales of the Orange Backpack

Eldin Smile

Zamora Catalina

The Jiggly Bits

The Reporter and the Girl

Coco Ginger

Betwist and Between

Random Vignettes

About the Woman

Talinorfali

I know that these sites have their own share of awards and recognition, but hey it is always nice to add one to it! 🙂

Five: Create 11 questions for your nominees to answer.

Below are my questions to those I just tagged:

1. Name 3 non-blog sites you regularly visit:
2. Do you have any quirks, strange mannerisms, annoying habits, or other defining characteristics?
3. What is your mantra in life?
4. What makes you laugh?
5. Is there anything that you would like to change on your government right now?
6. If money is not a factor, what would you like to buy/acquire today?
7. Why do bad things happen to good people?
8. How will you describe a rainbow to a blind person?
9. Are Virtual Friendships/Relationships for real?
10. How important is technology?
11. Lights on or lights off?

There you go, it’s not that hard, right? Before I end this post, notice the Liebster badge at the right sidebar, please add it to your sites. This will certainly build blog connections and we look forward for your participation on this blog awards. Thanks!

15 comments

  1. 1. Name 3 non-blog sites you regularly visit:Facebook, Groupon, Amazon
    2. Do you have any quirks, strange mannerisms, annoying habits, or other defining characteristics? I goof around a lot, A LOT! And joke around so much that people will tell me,can I be serious some of the times. I have to remember that life has to be serious some times.
    3. What is your mantra in life? Thank you God I love myself the way I am over and over and over.
    4. What makes you laugh? almost everything. But mostly myself. I am the funniest person you will ever meet. I pull jokes and say the funniest things and do the funniest things to people. I am so odd, I am my own best audience.
    5. Is there anything that you would like to change on your government right now? Our troops, we need to stop fighting everyones war. We have enough problems with our own country. And we need to stop spending so much money on sending space shuttles out to space. All that is so costly.
    6. If money is not a factor, what would you like to buy/acquire today? Houses for my family…especially me
    7. Why do bad things happen to good people? Because they have a negative attitude, they continue to wish these bad things on themselves. If only they would believe they can bring good things unto themselves they would see the magic they can bring into their lives.
    8. How will you describe a rainbow to a blind person? I would hold their hands and lightly twinkle the tips of my fingers rapidly all over their hands and tell them if they could imagine this is what they could see, this is what a rainbow would look like.
    9. Are Virtual Friendships/Relationships for real? Yes, I can be friends with anyone and really care about them.
    10. How important is technology? It can bring people from afar, close together.
    11. Lights on or lights off? ON BABY!!!

    Like

  2. Congratulations on receiving the award. Exciting, ain’t it? Also, I feel honored to have B&B included in your list of awardees. I can’t thank you enough! 🙂

    I find your #7 to be a smart comeback. Yeah, drop the aliens. And to answer your questions:

    1. Name 3 non-blog sites you regularly visit:
    * https://www.facebook.com/
    * http://www.blueletterbible.org/commentaries/comm_author.cfm?AuthorID=2
    * http://edition.cnn.com/

    2. Do you have any quirks, strange mannerisms, annoying habits, or other defining characteristics?
    * Letting out a strangled, albeit melodic, shriek when overjoyed. Not.what.you’re.thinking.

    3. What is your mantra in life?
    * A quote from one of the many books I like. Not in these exact words but it goes like, “Any occupation can fill my day, but not my heart.”

    4. What makes you laugh?
    * Kitties and mirrors.

    5. Is there anything that you would like to change on your government right now?
    * It has to be myself, I guess. I wasn’t able to participate in the recent election. I’ve got to do something about my laziness.

    6. If money is not a factor, what would you like to buy/acquire today?
    * Cliche, but a house and lot.

    7. Why do bad things happen to good people?
    * ‘Cause even the best fall down sometimes.

    8. How will you describe a rainbow to a blind person?
    * I will never dare.

    9. Are Virtual Friendships/Relationships for real?
    * Only if you allow it.

    10. How important is technology?
    * As important as oxygen.

    11. Lights on or lights off?
    * Off, honey, or we fightin’.

    So, there’s that. Thanks for tagging me. See ya around. 🙂

    Like

Leave your awesome comments

