Discovering Ukulele Chunking

amzing

I woke up this morning with this accidental discovery, as I was practicing my ukulele routine, (I’m a noob, please be gentle) I accidentally put my palm as I did my down strum. Some call it chunk, while others say it’s “chucking.” Realizing that it’s a great technique to produce a good rhythm on a song, it’s like clapping your palm at the strings, but not too hard, just enough to dampen. So I tried it with this One Republic song,¬†Secrets, with the hope that the sound is recognizable enough, hahah! (not a full song)

The chords I used for this song are:

chords

How about you, what amazing thing you did today?

Leave your awesome comments

